Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2022

My 2018 Ford 150 was fix . Only the bad part was waiting on the parts. But my advisor Mackenzie was always on point with the phone calls and prices.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

We have two 2021 vehicles . Rivertown buying experience was great. Service department is outstanding as my two favorite service writers Crystal Brown and Kenny greet us by name (remember us) when we come in. They are always friendly and detailed in taking vehicles in for service and when done. Had a couple minor warranty issues they handled promptly. I had a 2019 Ranger so this good customer service had been happening for now over 3.5 years . In short we can’t say enough good things about how we get treated so well at Rivertown over all.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Has been my local dealer since 2019. Best service in Columbus, GA. Purchase my first Ford and have been returning since. Looking into buying another soon.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

These people are running for the long game! They are working for your repeat business not just the moment. Lately, a lot of dealers haven’t cared if you bought or not. With limited inventories and a captive audience, dealers have marked their cars up and offered less for trades. Rivertown is an exception, they treated me like family from the 1st email. Well done-

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

This is the third car I have purchased from rivertown ford they have always treated me with respect and did a great job the service writer is no one crystal is always there to help

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

Great service! Same day appointments with multiple appointments times. Mr. Ryan Conway did a great job, very professional and had me in and out in 38 minutes! 👍👍

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

I had a great experience. Conner listen to what I wanted and worked to make sure I got what I was looking for. I felt welcomed and well take care of.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

Hunter Brown the service advisor always kept me in the loop as what needed to done and status. There were no surprises which was very comforting.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2022

Kenneth Cook always does a great job of getting my truck serviced. Gets in in fast and gets things done right. I come to the Ford service department because of him.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Crystal is very efficient and professional and provided great service. We have all of our maintenance done here. Our Ford Explorer will get service tomorrow.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Britney Lawson was super helpful! She was polite, knowledgeable, and courteous. She is one of the best at this dealership! She’s my favorite advisor to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Kenny was really helpful what I needed to be done. I pretty sure I will go back again!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

I called Rivertown Ford about a F250 they had listed on their website. I live 5 hours from the dealership. When I spoke to salesman Derek Riley I told him I was interested in the truck and would be driving down the next day to look at it. He told me he would hold it for me so I would be the next person to look at it. He also sent me several pictures and a 'walk around' video of the truck. All of the staff was extremely accommodating. Derek made this one of the smoothest trades I've ever done. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Kenny Cook helped me out dealing with Ford warranty coverage. I haven’t had the same experience at every dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Mrs. Brittany was professional in taking care of my Ford Explorer. Great service as usual with Rivertown Ford Columbus GA. I rate the services and Service Attended Mrs. Brittany five star services. Thank you Mr. Kamai

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

They were friendly, constantly aware of my waiting time and were very efficient! I would send people to them!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

Brittany was awesome. Service, communication, and timely finish were all part of a great experience for us today! We will be back and will definitely recommend Rivertown Ford to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Brittany was very helpful and easy to work with. The only down side is this review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Quick and efficient service. Courteous customer service and easy to get an appointment. Recommend for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Great customer service professionals at this dealership (Columbus, GA). They really care about their customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Always receive great service and support from Rivertown ford. There is no other dealership that I will allow to do service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2022

Good experience Hunter was a polite young man and easy on the eye. Hunter was very knowledgeable about my Ford Edge. I took his recommendation.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Robbie is everything!! Exceptional customer service, and was extremely patient in answering my numerous questions. I was always afraid to go to the dealer due to cost, but my experience with Rivertown Ford was beyond reproach. I will now be taking my truck to Robbie from here on out. Thank you Robbie for taking tremendous pride in your work and for ensuring the most hassle free and pleasant experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

I admit, I was a disgruntled customer but Donnie and Kenny at Rivertown Ford went beyond the customer satisfaction code and greatly took care of my needs. I waited for a couple of months for a recall part to come in for my car which greatly inconvenienced me, I was livid because I was paying for a car that I couldn't drive. Although my attitude was salty, I was met with nothing but love and reassurance, even a Free oil change and tire rotation, because customer satisfaction is their priority and they stood by their motto. Thank you Donnie ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

Johnathan was a great service advisor and very helpful I have taken all my vehicle's here for service and always done right the first time. Staff is very knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2022

Mr. Raymond was able to help my husband and I out on getting us into a bigger car for our family! 10/10 recommend asking for him when you go in! They made our experience wonderful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Tom customer service was amazing. He enlightened me on things I didn’t know. The customer lounge was clean and comfortable. I didn’t have to wait that long on my car. . Thanks Tom and Rivertown Ford

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2022

Brittany was great. She made sure everything I asked to be done and was helpful in her suggestions. Very pleasant to work with. Not my first visit to RiverTown but it’s definitely where my Ford will be serviced from this point on.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Very professional staff kenny. kept me informed on everything going on with my vehicle, great experience overall except the price was truly steep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Best customer service of any dealership. Technicians are very professional and are experts at diagnosing and repairing vehicles. Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for professionals who really care about their customers

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Rivertown Ford is a great Place to take your car for a great service and they are so kind and polite and they company is so clean keep up the good work and I will Highly Recommend Other People To Rivertown Ford and they always ask you do you need coffee or water to drink and they also can provide you with transportation when you Drop your car off and when they get finished with your vehicle they will have someone to come back and pick you up & they really a wonderful place to take your vehicle for services

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Kenny, in the service department, gave us great customer service today. He went above and beyond to help us. We didn’t have an appointment, but needed a key fob for our car. He took extra steps to get our car in the for the programming of the fob and it was finished in record time. He also gave me a tutorial on a feature that I didn’t know we had. He is extremely courteous and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2022

Fast service, that's all I need. Diagnostic was on point and they offered military discount as a Service Member. Highly recommended ensure your rewards go to your Ford account.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Great service, my car was done in a timely manner. CS was wonderful, as always you can depend on River Town Ford to do the job right. I am very pleased with the work that was done for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Rivertown Ford has an awesome service department, as well as their sales team. My experience, since 2010 has always been great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Always great service and friendly people at Rivertown Ford. It was time for a tune up and to have some recall work done. They got me in quickly and finished the work right away.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Serviced my vehicle in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. Robbie, my service advisor was very helping and have great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Service dept was was courteous. Vehicle was in and out for oil change in around 35 minutes. Speed of light compared to other oil change locations I've been to. Would recommend to anyone with a ford product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Great service. 100k Mile service plus a transmission service all done same day on a 6.7 diesel 4x4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Hunter and Riverton Ford did everything possible and then some to ensure that I was a happily satisfied customer 😀!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Same day appointment, friendly service staff. I like the one stop convenience of the location. The service associate I encountered was very professional at his job and would use him again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Rivertown ford was awesome. The salesman (Derrick) was super helpful and was very courteous. I would recommend this dealership and service department to anyone who needs their vehicle serviced and is looking to buy one. Great folks!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

The service at Rivertown was marvelous and pleasant. Wonderful on time service. Very professional customer service and technicians. I am grateful for the service there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Very quick and easy, met every need offered us drinks and was very tinitive to our needs

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Everything was great except my check engine light was on when I left the mechanic did not say anything about it he told me about other stuff and it wasn't on when I got there other than that it was great

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Came in on a Friday after work to see if they had something similar to what another dealer was offering in Atlanta. Sam immediately showed me a great match which was an even better value and these folks ended up staying until long after 9:00 to help me finish the sale. They were more patient than I deserved! Finance helped explain the different warranty packages and I purchased one that gives me great peace of mind since the vehicle was used. Thank you also to Rita at Buick/GMC who graciously referred me to Ford because she knew their selection was ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2022

This trip was to correct recall issue. I was taken in as soon as they opened. Work was done quickly. Service Writer, Britney was pleasant and helpful

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

Advisor saved me money by using a coupon I did t know existed. Thanks. Very helpful and I didn’t wait very long. All around good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2022

Short wait to be seen, helpful staff who quickly and adequately serviced my car for an oil change and tire rotation. Tom came through with anything I needed and made sure I was in and out in no time.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2022

Always a positive experience. Purchased my car and get it routinely serviced here! Very knowledgeable, honest and patient as they answer all my questions. Kenny is my favorite Service Advisor

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Very polite and courteous employees. Drop off and pick up was a breeze. Vehicle was ready on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Excellent service and parts department Efficient and professional staff. Will visit again. very reliable service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Great customer service. Service Advisor Tom McCain kept me posted through the service maintenance of my vehicle. Mr. Mcain quickly provided me a Lyft driver to my residence. No more than 5 minutes there was a Lyft driver.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

Derrick was very helpful & I would highly recommend him. He was always responsive to all my inquiries. He really helped throughout the buying process at Rivertown.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Service Center is professional, friendly, helpful and keeps you posted on your automobile being serviced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Tom in the Service is the very best! His professionalism, customer service and genuine concern for providing the best for you is truly outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Got my Service Van in and out quickly and kept me up to date on the progress

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Great place to buy a car or truck, and get it serviced. Dependable, knowledgeable staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Great service department and service advisor, Kenny Cook. Completed service satisfactorily and in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Did what was asked. Kept me informed of what was needed and not needed. Did not try to perform service I didn’t need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

I told Kenny with the service center that if I could give him a 6 star review, I would. He is the type of employee that keeps me going back to the dealership for my maintenance rather than exploring other options. He’s upfront and honest about my vehicle, but also extremely personable when it comes to small talk and making you feel like an old friend. I hope to work with him more in the future as I continue to have my truck serviced!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Great service. Very nice waiting are. I would recommend Rivertown Ford to any of my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

Kenny is the best advisor.i wouldn't come to ford if he wasn't there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

This was my first experience at this dealership. Mr. K. Cook made this experience a great one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

During my visit, i was able to get tires and oil change the same day. My advisor Ms. Goodard very professional. The facility was very clean and warm on this cold day. Would definitely recommend and will be taking my vehicle here from now on.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

Service appointment was scheduled by Robbie Andujar - RivertownFord . Service Dept. was ready as scheduled to work on my truck. I couldn't believe it when I received a message the next day that my service was complete and my truck was ready for pickup.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Let me start by saying this is the first time I’ve bought a vehicle in a long time that I wasn’t asked or coerced into writing a review on every (or any) social media platform. Perhaps that’s why I felt encouraged to write this one. In a time where dealers are asking msrp or in some cases, over msrp Rivertown really blew me away. Other dealers only offered me a $500 rebate. Even “National volume leader” dealers couldn’t beat the Rivertown deal. Negotiations weren’t drawn out and didn’t take all day. My salesman, Mr Raymond ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Just had my serviced. They are very efficient and knowledgeable, I will continue to have them service my car. And will always use them for future reference for buying and purchasing automobiles

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Conner was friendly and professional. Never pressured me to buy. Would buy another car from him. Steve in finance was also friendly and professional. But he is an Alabama fan so you would expect that from him.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2021

Great job by Mark! He took good care of me and kept me updated on my repair. I took my vehicle in for repair due to engine light.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Excellent service. Asaad very professional there was no presure .friendly atmosfere He went above and beyond. As a military i was treated with respect.thank you very much.⁰

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

I had a great experience trading in my old vehicle for a new vehicle. It went smoothly and timely without being rushed or over-extended. I was allowed to test drive several vehicles and decide on the right one without being rushed. Every other dealer I went to rushed me and that deterred me but not at Rivertown Ford they treat you like family and want to make sure you are happy with your decision. Raymond, Brad, and Danny were all Professional, Knowledgeable, and Personable. I felt genuinely respected and customer-cared for. I worked with Raymond and Danny throughout my car ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Great customer with Tom Mcain any day I have been using Ford Dealership for quite sometime I have never been disappointed with my services Thanks Tom for all you do

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

I liked my technician. He is a nice, friendly person who explained things well. When I arrived home and checked under the hood to see if they had put in the windshield wiper fluid and topped off other fluids as needed, I found that this was not done. My engine coolant is right at minimum, so I’ll need to purchase that as well as the windshield wiper fluid and do it myself. This was supposed to be covered by my maintenance plan, and this is my second experience where the Ford service team did not do all that was ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Third time for routine service for this dealership. Mackenzie was complete , direct and complete. She’s been the best I’ve worked with at this location. Got to test drive a Bronco while I waited however they wouldn’t sell it to me. Overall an expected great hisit

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

A1 the staff was very welcoming. The Reps were engaging direct to your issue. Thanks that's the best I can do for this one 🙂. Peace

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Kenny kept us informed of the progress every step of the way. We were never left hanging or wondering what was going on with our vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Customer service was very friendly and helpful we have enjoyed doing business with the service department . They are very timely and clean , friendly and good job

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Always receive excellent customer service at Rivertown Ford! The Service Advisor provided me with options that were in line with my schedule. She explained everything in great detail.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Stayed in touch with me during the protracted, five week process of getting my transmission fixed. The lady who handled the job close was very professional and deserves the highest complements. The only thing that concerns me is the technician who test drove my car fooled around with my dashcam. That not acceptable and I noticed the dealer with my concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Took my vehicle in for required service and a recall , the service bay doors are cool ,drive up they open automatically ,drive in a gentleman is waiting to receive you , he then notifies a service advisor , who explains the process , they were on top of it .

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

First time to this dealership for an oil change so I was concerned how it might go. My service advisor Mackenzie Gooden made the process easy as she has a great friendly attitude. Will definitely be using them again for my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

As usual, great, prompt service while in for routine maintenance! Thank you Stephen (and Tom, who stepped in to help expedite my hitting the road)!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Fast service and friendly staff! Everything about Rivertown has been top knoch!Service and sales were helpful with any questions I had about other vehicles!! I would recommend them to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Stephen took very good care of me. He was very polite and helpful. I had an appointment and my vehicle was well taken care if for its routine maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

River town Ford always does an excellent job with routine maintenance on my F-150. The staff does great work and they are always very polite and professional.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

It starts and ends with the Service Advisor. They are always courteous and professional. It makes a difference when you know that you have someone looking after you. I can’t imagine taking my vehicle anywhere else. Kudos to the manager for putting together such a quality group!

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Outstanding, awesome customer service. Able to explain what they did for my vehicle. Let me know something is going on with engine and to have it looked at in the future

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Assad and Mike made the car buying process smooth and painless. Definitely the best car buying experience I’ve had. Highly recommend Rivertown Ford to anyone looking for a new a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Satisfied customer and was very well pleased with the knowledge and discount due to me being a retired military veteran. I really like the way most of your employers conduct business but I don’t like the waiting time on the phone just to request a ride share.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

The service I received was done in a timely manner and the customer service from Kenny was great. I would definitely recommend this Rivertown Ford

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

The service advisor was very helpful, friendly and followed up as he said he would. Considering it was a last minute appointment, the service was pretty quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Stephen is the man to take care of business. He was very attentive and kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle. My go to guy

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2021

Maria my service advisor was professional and knowledgeable. She explained in detail my service on my vechicle. I was very happy with her and will ask for her in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Maria, the service tech was very friendly and helpful. She made sure I understood the full process of what was happening with my car.she kept me informed of every step.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

My service advisor is Tom McCain, who was very professional and obviously helpful in all aspects of his job. In every effort he made sure that I was kept informed about my vehicle. He is the best of the best and has earned the prestigious “5 Star” award. Tom is always courteous to all his customers and when I call Rivertown Ford, I demand to deal with him. He is very respectful and make you feel like family. I am retired military and retired from the automotive sales business, so I am well qualified to know great service when I see ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Made a service appointment with my service advisor Mr. Stephen Clark for my 2017 Lincoln MKX. The service was completed in a expeditious time frame and the quality of work was excellent. Stephen is a tremendous service advisor and always makes sure my appointments are scheduled at my requested time and all work is has been completed. "THE OVERALL SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS EXCEPTIONAL" Larry Price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I had a warranty recall and Carson Hammock had me in and out. He is an awesome Service Advisor. I suggest asking for his assistance when visiting.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Great service every one was cool had a great time woul recommend a friend glad I can bye nic location clean every one had on mask great job

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Service manager Scott Cornell and service rep Veronica were excellent. I received fast and quality service. Would highly recommend Riverside Ford in Columbus ha. I have used the service dept since 2017


Leave Us A Review