Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Very polite and courteous employees. Drop off and pick up was a breeze. Vehicle was ready on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Excellent service and parts department Efficient and professional staff. Will visit again. very reliable service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Great customer service. Service Advisor Tom McCain kept me posted through the service maintenance of my vehicle. Mr. Mcain quickly provided me a Lyft driver to my residence. No more than 5 minutes there was a Lyft driver.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

Derrick was very helpful & I would highly recommend him. He was always responsive to all my inquiries. He really helped throughout the buying process at Rivertown.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Service Center is professional, friendly, helpful and keeps you posted on your automobile being serviced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Tom in the Service is the very best! His professionalism, customer service and genuine concern for providing the best for you is truly outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Got my Service Van in and out quickly and kept me up to date on the progress

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Great place to buy a car or truck, and get it serviced. Dependable, knowledgeable staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Great service department and service advisor, Kenny Cook. Completed service satisfactorily and in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Did what was asked. Kept me informed of what was needed and not needed. Did not try to perform service I didn’t need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

I told Kenny with the service center that if I could give him a 6 star review, I would. He is the type of employee that keeps me going back to the dealership for my maintenance rather than exploring other options. He’s upfront and honest about my vehicle, but also extremely personable when it comes to small talk and making you feel like an old friend. I hope to work with him more in the future as I continue to have my truck serviced!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Great service. Very nice waiting are. I would recommend Rivertown Ford to any of my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

Kenny is the best advisor.i wouldn't come to ford if he wasn't there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

This was my first experience at this dealership. Mr. K. Cook made this experience a great one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

During my visit, i was able to get tires and oil change the same day. My advisor Ms. Goodard very professional. The facility was very clean and warm on this cold day. Would definitely recommend and will be taking my vehicle here from now on.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

Service appointment was scheduled by Robbie Andujar - RivertownFord . Service Dept. was ready as scheduled to work on my truck. I couldn't believe it when I received a message the next day that my service was complete and my truck was ready for pickup.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Let me start by saying this is the first time I’ve bought a vehicle in a long time that I wasn’t asked or coerced into writing a review on every (or any) social media platform. Perhaps that’s why I felt encouraged to write this one. In a time where dealers are asking msrp or in some cases, over msrp Rivertown really blew me away. Other dealers only offered me a $500 rebate. Even “National volume leader” dealers couldn’t beat the Rivertown deal. Negotiations weren’t drawn out and didn’t take all day. My salesman, Mr Raymond ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Just had my serviced. They are very efficient and knowledgeable, I will continue to have them service my car. And will always use them for future reference for buying and purchasing automobiles

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Conner was friendly and professional. Never pressured me to buy. Would buy another car from him. Steve in finance was also friendly and professional. But he is an Alabama fan so you would expect that from him.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2021

Great job by Mark! He took good care of me and kept me updated on my repair. I took my vehicle in for repair due to engine light.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Excellent service. Asaad very professional there was no presure .friendly atmosfere He went above and beyond. As a military i was treated with respect.thank you very much.⁰

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

I had a great experience trading in my old vehicle for a new vehicle. It went smoothly and timely without being rushed or over-extended. I was allowed to test drive several vehicles and decide on the right one without being rushed. Every other dealer I went to rushed me and that deterred me but not at Rivertown Ford they treat you like family and want to make sure you are happy with your decision. Raymond, Brad, and Danny were all Professional, Knowledgeable, and Personable. I felt genuinely respected and customer-cared for. I worked with Raymond and Danny throughout my car ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Great customer with Tom Mcain any day I have been using Ford Dealership for quite sometime I have never been disappointed with my services Thanks Tom for all you do

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

I liked my technician. He is a nice, friendly person who explained things well. When I arrived home and checked under the hood to see if they had put in the windshield wiper fluid and topped off other fluids as needed, I found that this was not done. My engine coolant is right at minimum, so I’ll need to purchase that as well as the windshield wiper fluid and do it myself. This was supposed to be covered by my maintenance plan, and this is my second experience where the Ford service team did not do all that was ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Third time for routine service for this dealership. Mackenzie was complete , direct and complete. She’s been the best I’ve worked with at this location. Got to test drive a Bronco while I waited however they wouldn’t sell it to me. Overall an expected great hisit

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

A1 the staff was very welcoming. The Reps were engaging direct to your issue. Thanks that's the best I can do for this one 🙂. Peace

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Kenny kept us informed of the progress every step of the way. We were never left hanging or wondering what was going on with our vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Customer service was very friendly and helpful we have enjoyed doing business with the service department . They are very timely and clean , friendly and good job

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Always receive excellent customer service at Rivertown Ford! The Service Advisor provided me with options that were in line with my schedule. She explained everything in great detail.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Stayed in touch with me during the protracted, five week process of getting my transmission fixed. The lady who handled the job close was very professional and deserves the highest complements. The only thing that concerns me is the technician who test drove my car fooled around with my dashcam. That not acceptable and I noticed the dealer with my concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Took my vehicle in for required service and a recall , the service bay doors are cool ,drive up they open automatically ,drive in a gentleman is waiting to receive you , he then notifies a service advisor , who explains the process , they were on top of it .

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

First time to this dealership for an oil change so I was concerned how it might go. My service advisor Mackenzie Gooden made the process easy as she has a great friendly attitude. Will definitely be using them again for my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

As usual, great, prompt service while in for routine maintenance! Thank you Stephen (and Tom, who stepped in to help expedite my hitting the road)!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Fast service and friendly staff! Everything about Rivertown has been top knoch!Service and sales were helpful with any questions I had about other vehicles!! I would recommend them to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Stephen took very good care of me. He was very polite and helpful. I had an appointment and my vehicle was well taken care if for its routine maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

River town Ford always does an excellent job with routine maintenance on my F-150. The staff does great work and they are always very polite and professional.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

It starts and ends with the Service Advisor. They are always courteous and professional. It makes a difference when you know that you have someone looking after you. I can’t imagine taking my vehicle anywhere else. Kudos to the manager for putting together such a quality group!

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Outstanding, awesome customer service. Able to explain what they did for my vehicle. Let me know something is going on with engine and to have it looked at in the future

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Assad and Mike made the car buying process smooth and painless. Definitely the best car buying experience I’ve had. Highly recommend Rivertown Ford to anyone looking for a new a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Satisfied customer and was very well pleased with the knowledge and discount due to me being a retired military veteran. I really like the way most of your employers conduct business but I don’t like the waiting time on the phone just to request a ride share.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

The service I received was done in a timely manner and the customer service from Kenny was great. I would definitely recommend this Rivertown Ford

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

The service advisor was very helpful, friendly and followed up as he said he would. Considering it was a last minute appointment, the service was pretty quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Stephen is the man to take care of business. He was very attentive and kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle. My go to guy

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2021

Maria my service advisor was professional and knowledgeable. She explained in detail my service on my vechicle. I was very happy with her and will ask for her in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Maria, the service tech was very friendly and helpful. She made sure I understood the full process of what was happening with my car.she kept me informed of every step.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

My service advisor is Tom McCain, who was very professional and obviously helpful in all aspects of his job. In every effort he made sure that I was kept informed about my vehicle. He is the best of the best and has earned the prestigious “5 Star” award. Tom is always courteous to all his customers and when I call Rivertown Ford, I demand to deal with him. He is very respectful and make you feel like family. I am retired military and retired from the automotive sales business, so I am well qualified to know great service when I see ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Made a service appointment with my service advisor Mr. Stephen Clark for my 2017 Lincoln MKX. The service was completed in a expeditious time frame and the quality of work was excellent. Stephen is a tremendous service advisor and always makes sure my appointments are scheduled at my requested time and all work is has been completed. "THE OVERALL SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS EXCEPTIONAL" Larry Price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I had a warranty recall and Carson Hammock had me in and out. He is an awesome Service Advisor. I suggest asking for his assistance when visiting.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Great service every one was cool had a great time woul recommend a friend glad I can bye nic location clean every one had on mask great job

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Service manager Scott Cornell and service rep Veronica were excellent. I received fast and quality service. Would highly recommend Riverside Ford in Columbus ha. I have used the service dept since 2017

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

The overall experience was excellent. I really liked the Operating of the service department, you can see that it is a team effort that makes this organization work so well together.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Went to several dealers and these guys are the best! Made the buying process easy. Dealership was nice and clean and they made us feel very important.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Brought my truck in for regular service. Scheduled my appointment online only a few days ago. Showed up early for my appointment and got the vehicle worked on right away. Very happy with the customer service and quality of work.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Flat fix took a two hours, but they communicated it to me well. Did a good job on the tire. Dealer agreed to replace a part damaged during previous service

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

I am always able to contact Mandy Tanner via mobile for assistance and she is the greatest advisor on the planet. I never have a bad experience when dealing with her. I always get follow up calls to ensure I am up to speed on any repairs. This service department has come a long way over the past couple of years from a zero to a rating of 10 thanks to advisors like Mandy Tanner. I merely call her via mobile and she is alway in point every time. Thanks Mandy

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

Excellent service and staff very courteous and knowledgeable. Service area and waiting area clean and comfortable. Will be happy to return for future service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

Engine oil light came on in my F250 King Ranch. Brought the vehicle in Kenny cook took me in immediately found out what the code was and reset the system and got me back on my way. Incredibly friendly staff and I would recommend them for service or purchase in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

My name is Gary, I brought my 2018 Ford FX4 in for warranty work. Veronica Gearhart was my service agent. She continually kept me up to date throughout the entire inspection and repair services needed. She even went the extra mile to ensure I had transportation during the repairs. I am very satisfied with the customer service I received. Veronica is the best service agent I have ever worked with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Service writer Crystal Brown was very helpful and great to work with. The parts department, not so much. I had to wait 2 days for front rotors and brake pads. For a dealership this size parts should be in stock or no more than 1 day out. SERVICE AND REPAIR 5 STARS PARTS DEPARTMENT 0 STARS!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Very friendly and excellent service. And the problem were finished within a day thanks to the service staff at Riverton ford. Waa Very pleased with the service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

I was very pleased with my car buying experience at Rivertown Ford. Great staff and very clean facility. I would highly recommended Rivertown Ford! Happy Buyer!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

good experience took the time to explain what was being done. Satisfied with the repairs on my vehicle. I would definitely recommend rivertown ford to a friend

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Tom McCain greeted me by my name when I entered, listened to my comments attentively, quickly prepared the work order, thanked me, and I was out of there in less than 15 minutes. He called me with updates 6 times to let me know the current status of my vehicle (delayed by waiting for parts from Ford Inc). I drove/tested my truck and confirmed the repair work was flawless. In my opinion, Tom is the epitome of excellence in customer service. (The cost of the repairs were covered by my extended warranty I purchased when I bought my truck from Rivertown ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Had great service from Scott Cornwall service manager and Lisa Oliver service advisor. I had an excellent and satisfying experience in all areas of service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Took my Explorer in for service 9/8/20. Service manager Scott Cornwell and service advisor Lisa Oliver gave excellent service . The technicians are very proficient.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Amazing experience trading my vehicle. From start to finish it was stress free and the sales associate was super helpful! No hassle of any kind. Everyone in there was super friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

Derrick Riley was our salesperson and he did a great job representing Rivertown Ford and the Ranger trucks that I was shopping for. Derrick is very knowledgeable about his products and easy to work with. Our shopping experience was positive from the initial test drive to driving our new truck off the lot. If you are looking for a Ford, I recommend Rivertown Ford and asking for Derrick.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2020

Customer Service is excellent, especially Carson Hammock. Very professional and goes above and beyond to help. If there was anything to improve on was the wait. Sometimes simple repairs or service takes forever.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the dealership everyone was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all of my friends that have fords.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Steve Greco was remarkable! I give him 5 stars. Knew exactly what we wanted from talking to us on the phone. We drove away that day pleased with the perfect truck for our son.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2020

Never felt pressured. All employees at Rivertown Ford were very helpful to any need / concern that I had. Also provided service after the sale.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

Our salesman, Steve Greco, is awesome! He is so easy to work with. They made sure we got the most for our trade and the best financing rate. This is our second car we have purchased through the dealership and with Steve.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2020

Couldn’t be better Thought I was in good hands I service representative was beyond reproach it was painless to get the repair done would recommend it to everybody

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2020

great service. In the near future I would go again.I would tell all my friends and Family,to visit,before buying some where else.I got the best service,Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2020

Aaron Lightsey was professional and explained everything for my 60000 mile service. Everything with the service appears to be good but I will need to drive my truck to see how the service was done. Just to make sure everything was done right.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2020

Aaron was knowledgeable, informative, courteous and has great communications skills. Complete understanding of what services needed to be done and why the services deeded to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2020

New tires, alignment, and oil change for my 2011 Ford Ranger. Was greeted promptly upon arrival. Left the vehicle, was out in just a few minutes. My second visit and have been very satisfied. Extremely pleased with precautions for covid.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2020

Aaron from Ford is excellent and accommodating. Everyone was approachable. Service was great. With they’re kind of service I will definitely recommend it to my friends

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

Brought my car in for scheduled routine maintenance. Timely completion of work with excellent and personable customer service from Kenneth Cook. Thank you all again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

I had my car towed in this past Friday for a serpentine belt. I had previously discussed the cost with an employee over the phone. I was quoted $150 and completion on Saturday. I received no return calls Saturday, and when I called, I was told that my service representative would call me back. He never did. They are closed Sunday, so now I had to wait until Monday. On Monday morning, I received a phone call from a different representative, in which she told me the price was $214 and then two minutes later $245 I did verbally complain that the work ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

great service and friendly atmosphere I was called everyday about the progress on my truck. Tom was very helpful with the insurance company and all went well.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Tabitha Alex at Rivertown Columbus, GA has great customer service skills. I’ve been coming here for years, and have never received the quality customer service she gave myself and my wife... I will ask for her by name for now on...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

They helped me with my trade in and was fantastic! I love the new Explorer and they offer great warranties. Highly recommend this dealership to others

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2020

Called needing an Oil Change for my 2019 Ford F450. I was in and out the next day. The Service Manager “Crystal” was very professional and made it an easy process. I would highly recommend Rivertown Ford for their service department.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2020

Carson was great helping me. I have had to replace my clutch five times. The car was shuttering again they said ford would not replace the clutch. I would have to pay this time. This is very wrong. It’s been Fords problem why should I pay for a bad clutch. I called Ford customer service and he was so unkind. I’mReally disappointed InFord. Lied about lifetime warranty on crappy clutch

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2020

Crystal was excellent. Kept me informed. Even leaving me a voice mail when I left the dealership to let me know service was finished. I will ask for her in the future.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

Tabitha Alex the service rep at this dealership is highly professional, efficient and personable . She stayed in contact the entire repair process and worked diligently to help with the warranty company to get my vehicle safely back on the road !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Tom McCain was on top in my opinion. I do hope that the next visit I have will be taken care by him. 👏 5 star

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2020

Purchased by a car here from Andre, awesome guy. Also had repairs done here, services folks Scott, Aaron, Tom.. just to name a few, super nice people! Everyone is always friendly and professional!

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2020

On time service and excellent customer service. Even through pandemic, they were able to get me through my service appointment and out the door in a reasonable timeframe.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2020

In the market for a new F150, Rivertown Ford should be your first stop! Salesmen Andre and DJ are phenomenal, will work hard to get you the very best price. Made buy my new truck easy.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

Victoria was amazing. She went above and beyond helping me pick out the best fitting tires and was very patient. Because of her we will continue to come back.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

Tom provides excellent customer service. A well valued employee of Ford. It did take some time to get my vehicle back, but I didn’t really need it because I did have other transportation.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2020

I took my 2017 Explorer because there was a recall on something between the seat but I had my cabin air filter changed becaese their was a odor come from air condition. I was pleased with the customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

I have always allowed Rivertown to perform all my services. They are always professional. The work has always been efficient. The waiting time is always tolerable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

The service advisor was very courteous. And was very well aware of current state of affairs at the moment. Everything went smooth and my service needs were handled to my satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2020

While I am here in town exercising "social distancing", I decided to get my F250 Superduty in for a service. It was easy, I just called Rivertown up, the service rep took my info over the phone, told me what appt times were available to fit my schedule and locked me in. I arrived 13-15 min early, took a couple-three minutes to get everything written up, I signed it and went to the customer lounge and waited comfortably. Once my truck was ready I received a email notification as well as a service rep telling me I was ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2020

Norma was my sales lady she was very helpful kind and knowledgeable She was an Awsome sales associate The dealer was fair and honest and everyone was in front

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2020

Kenneth was wonderful. He made sure I was well-informed every step of the way. He did not hesitate to call with updates. His time was very much appreciated. He explained everything thoroughly. Very pleasant first experience with Rivertown Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

I came in for a vehicle service. The service representative was nice and polite. She was knowledgeable about the type of service I needed. My vehicle was ready in a short period of time.


Leave Us A Review